ICT Award

About the Winners

Startup ICT Award Winners

While commemorating the year from 2016, KulTechno Lab, Nep Flights, Sasto Deal, and Yellow Nepal were awarded the Best Startup Award in 2016 while Paaila Technology, Zeftware solution, and Basobaas Pvt. Ltd were awarded the Best Startup ICT Award in 2017. Similarly, People Development Lab Pvt. Ltd and E Digital Nepal Pvt. Ltd received the Startup Award in 2018 and 2019, respectively. Cryptogen Nepal Pvt. Ltd and Kheti venture Pvt. Ltd in 2020 and 2021 respectively. We were pleased to honor dignitaries and businesses who stood out in the previous year and will stand out in the coming year for their distinct accomplishments and potential contributions in their respective professions.

Product ICT Award Winners

The best Product ICT Award in 2017 and 2018 was received by PARI, Everest Cast & Nepal VR and iSolutionLife. Similarly, the Product ICT Award 2019 and 2020 went to Mediflow system and services and CPFDS - AML & KYC Management System. Product ICT award 2021 was awarded to Mikha. The Rising Star Innovation ICT Award 2020 was awarded to Sanchai Chau whereas Mushoor was awarded with The Rising Star Innovation ICT Award in 2021.

Pioneer ICT Award Winner

The Pioneer ICT award was launched in 2016. This award will be honored to an individual who has made significant contribution towards the promotion and development of the ICT sector.The first Pioneer ICT award was received by Mr. Muni Bahadur Shakya in 2016. Similarly, Mr. Suresh Regmi, Mr. Sanjib Raj Bhandari, Mr. Mahabir Pun and Mr. Nilkanta Upreti received by the year from 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020. Last year, Mr. Manohar Kumar Bhattarai received this prestigious award.

Diaspora ICT Award Winners

We were honored to present the Diaspora ICT Award to Mr. Kiran Bhakta Joshi, Mr. Himal Karmacharya and Mr. Samir Maskey in 2017, 2018 and 2019 respectively. Mr. Gaurav Raj Upadhyay was also honored with the Nepali Diaspora ICT Award 2020. Similarly, Nepali Diaspora ICT Award 2021 was awarded to Mr. Prasanna Dhungel.

Entrepreneur ICT Award Winners

The Entrepreneur ICT Award was awarded to Mr. Bishwas Dhakal and Amit Agrawal in 2018 and 2019 respectively. Similarly, The Entrepreneur ICT Award 2020 and 2021 was awarded to Mr Vinay Bohora and Mr. Deepesh Pradhan respectively.

Women ICON ICT Award Winners

The Women ICON ICT Award was awarded to Ms. Timila Yami Thapa in 2020 whereas The NCELL Woman Icon ICT Award 2021 was awarded to Gunakeshari Pradhan Manandhar. Budhanilkantha School was awarded the Digital Education (Public Sector) ICT Award in 2020. Similarly, Digital Education ICT Award 2021 (Private Sector) was awarded to Rato Bangala School, Digital Education ICT Award 2021 (Public Sector) was awarded to Kalika Manavgyan Secondary School.

Digital Governance ICT Award Winners

Nepal Police and Lok Sewa Aayog were awarded with the Digital Governance ICT Award 2018 and 2019 respectively.Digital Governance ICT Award 2020 was awarded to the Inland Revenue Department.Last year, Digital Governance Governance ICT Award 2021 was awarded to Department of Land Management and Archive. The Digital Services ICT Award 2021 was awarded to Nepal Clearing House (NCHL).

Public Choice Award Winners

The Public Choice award was received by Kitabyatra and Bugv in 2019 and 2021. While Paaila Emergency Resuscitator was awarded with Ncell Innovation Driven Crisis ICT Award in the year 2020. The Jury mention ICT Award was received in 2018 and 2020 by Sarathi Pvt.Ltd and Hamro Swasthya respectively.

award winners