ICT Award

Past Events

past events

upGrad ICT Award 2023

The grand finale of upGrad ICT Award 2023 has been concluded at a lavish ceremony at the Soaltee Kathmandu on Friday, 6th Poush, 2080 (December 22, 2023). The event brought to the conclusion over a dozen of pre-events and over 5 months of the selection process followed by 25 jury meetings, presentations, speed dating and field visits. A committee of 30+ national and international jury members and jury advisors was selected to evaluate all nominations. There were more than 700 online nominations in all 15 different categories. Winners in 15 categories received highly prestigious recognition and benefits.

The grand finale was inaugurated by the opening session’s chief guest Communication Minister Rekha Sharma. The posh night was attended by Finance Minister Prakash Sharan Mahar, Karnali Province’s Law Minister Krishna Bahadur GC, parliament members Chandra Bhandari, Manish Jha, former Finance Minister Surendra Pandey, etc. Including the high-ranking officials from various ministries, founders, and CEOs from ICT firms from Nepal and abroad. altogether over 800 participants attended the event. The program was broadcast live on Kantipur Cineplex, Kantipur TV HD, Hamro Patro and other social medias. The event was also available on the official Facebook page, and YouTube channel of the ICT Award.

Here are the winners of ICT Award 2023

  1. inDrive Startup ICT Award 2023: Yarsa Tech Pvt. Ltd.
  2. Product ICT Award 2023: QuickRPA
  3. Rising Star ICT Award 2023: Blanxer
  4. Hamro Pay Public Choice ICT Award 2023: Money Mitra
  5. Digital Education ICT Award 2023 (Private Sector): Adhyayan School, Kathmandu
  6. Digital Education ICT Award 2023 (Public Sector): Satyawati Secondary School, Tanahu
  7. Ncell Woman ICON Award 2023: Sunaina Ghimire Pandey
  8. Pioneer ICT Award 2023: Balkrishna Joshi
  9. Entrepreneur ICT Award 2023: Anoop Sherchan
  10. Professional Excellence ICT Award 2023: Er. Lochan Lal Amatya
  11. Nepali Diaspora Award 2023: Professor Dr. Suresh Manandhar
  12. Digital Services ICT Award 2023: Tilganga Institute of Ophthalmology
  13. Digital Governance ICT Award 2023: Nepal Stock Exchange (NEPSE)
  14. South Asia Startup ICT Award 2023: Samuh Mediatech from Bhutan
  15. IFN Province Startup ICT Recognition 2023 Winners: (From Koshi to Far West in order): Track On Nepal, Ads Bee Media, Heartsun Technologies, RestroX Nepal, Tuna Technology, Bio Karnali Aroma, and NEEM Infosys

Photo Gallery

Watch Full Video

Watch Full Video

Media Coverage of upGrad ICT Award 2023