It is a group of people who are widely acclaimed for their long time experience concerning decision making, impartiality, and proven calibre/s in respective fields. It is these qualities that make their decisions unquestionable. The jury comprises of seven members nominated from enterprise, experts from government, academia and industry sector.


Hempal Shrestha

Chair of Research and Development, CAN

Coordinator, Jury Team

Hempal Shrestha, IT Professional, has over 15 years of experience in IT industry, tech startups, social development, and legal sector. He is the Chair of Research and Development Committee at the Federation of Computer Association of Nepal and co-founder of FOSS Nepal Community.

Subhash Dhakal

Under Secretary, Communication & IT Ministry, Govt.
of Nepal

Subhash Dhakal has been working as the Director at Department of Information Technology (DoIT), Government of Nepal since May 2013. Similarly, he is also a IT Officer at Ministry of Science and Technology.

Bal Krishna Bal

Associate Professor & Head of Department, Computer Science & Engineering, Kathmandu University (KU)

Dr Bal is an Assistant Professor at the Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Kathmandu University. He heads the Information and Language Processing Research Lab at KU. Besides, Dr Bal also is associated with the Language Technology Kendra Nepal as a Chief Scientist. He holds expertise in Natural Language Processing and Software Localization. He is working in the area for more than a decade.

Narottam Aryal

Executive Director, King’s College

Narottam obtained his Master in Public Administration from Tribhuvan University, Kathmandu, Nepal and M. Phil. in Public Policy from University of Bergen, Norway. Since his graduation in 1999 he has been working with Nepalese higher education especially in the field of business and entrepreneurship.

Bikram Shrestha

Immediate past president, Internet Society Nepal

Mr. Bikram Shrestha, the President of Internet Society Nepal has more than 20 years of experience in the ICT industries. Mr. Shrestha established a startup ISP when he was just 19 years and has been dedicated to the community.

Ratna Tara Baidya

Head of IT Department, Nepal Bangladesh Bank

Ratna Tara Baidya is Working in Nepal Bangladesh Bank as Chief, IT Dept. since 1994 till date.She is Executive member of Federation of Computer Association Nepal (CAN).After completing Masters Degree in English Literature in 1984,she joined DSI (Data Systems International) an American owned company.

James Nyachhyon

Founder & CEO
, Cybernetics

Mr. James Nyachyon, Young Entrepreneur passionate about Tech. Innovation and forever Technical implementer of the new invention products and solution. James has been heading the Cybernetics Pvt. Ltd Solutions’ Innovation and Strategy Development division since 2012.

Bishwas Regmi

President,Tech Journos Forum(TJF) Nepal

Ravi Phuyal

Executive Director, Innovate Nepal

Ravi Phuyal is a Serial Entrepreneur working at the intersection of technology, education, and entrepreneurship in Nepal. He is an  Executive Director of Innovate Nepal Group, an investment and holding company that runs internationally acclaimed qualifications in Nepal

Ganga Subba

Associate Professor, Sagarmatha Engineering College

Sushil Pokharel

Managing Director, Sushmit international

Sushil Pokharel is the managing director of HydroVillage Private Limited. Besides, he has been involved in various other ventures. He is the chairman of Sushmit International. Sushmit International supplies broadcasting equipment and is one of the largest in its sector in Nepal.


Ananda Raj Khanal

Asgar Ali

Binod Dhakal

Birendra Mishra

Dilli Adhikari

Ganesh Saha

Manish Pokharel

Subarna Shakya